www.mozilla.com Weather Central
myTown Calendar

[var top_story_head]

Spring 2011 FHSU graduates from northwest Kansas

Published on -6/14/2011, 3:47 PM

Printer-friendly version
E-Mail This Story

Special to The Hays Daily News

Several local students are among the 1,293 Fort Hays State University students who completed requirements for associate and bachelor's degrees in the spring 2011 semester.

FHSU Registrar Joey Linn's announcement of associate and bachelor's degrees includes only graduates whose transcripts and records have been verified as meeting all requirements for the degrees listed.

FHSU does not release the list until all the graduates have been verified.

The following northwest Kansas students graduated from FHSU:

Kensington: Michaela Krueger, justice studies.

La Crosse: Heather Betzold, health and human performance; Tina Misegadis, psychology; Mark Renfrow, technology studies and secondary education; Amanda Wray, political science.

Liebenthal: Heather Hicks, accounting.

McCracken: Jessica Casey, biology -- botany.

Ness City: Nick Henning, agriculture -- animal science; Brodie Pfannenstiel, radiologic technology.

Agra: Lori Dennis, social work.

Bogue: Traci Bamber, English, writing emphasis; Crystal Washington, biology, bio/medical laboratory emphasis.

Collyer: Ethan Ziegler, radiologic technology.

Glade: Kim Ellenberger, general studies.

Hill City: Robert Harmon, agricultural business; Lois Madondo, business communication; Sue Schulz, elementary education.

Jennings: Elise Kinser, psychology; Marcus McKenna, general science.

Lenora: Lacy Ellis, elementary education.

Logan: Zachary Long, radiologic technology.

Luray: Joshua Seirer, networking and telecommunications, computer networking emphasis.

Natoma: Cambria Ellis, finance, banking emphasis; Kelsie Zeigler, agriculture -- animal science.

Norton: Tonya Arias, elementary education; James Horesky, health and human performance, health promotion and wellness emphasis; Ashley Tritt, technology studies, industrial emphasis; Reesa Volgamore, speech-language pathology.

Ogallah: Savannah Fabrizius, management and marketing.

Palco: Darci Mills, general studies.

Phillipsburg: Brittany Kaup, justice studies; Andrew Kenney, secondary education; Petra O'Rourke, psychology.

Codell: Shirley Bader, general studies.

Plainville: James Balthazor, biology, medical technology emphasis; Samantha Hixon, radiologic technology and medical diagnostic imaging; Makenzi Johnson, music education and secondary education; Daniel Lyne, general studies; Jason Williams, radiologic technology.

Stockton: Nikki Brobst, agriculture -- animal science.

Victoria: Aubrey Dreiling, technology studies, industrial emphasis; Chelsey Dreiling, health and human performance, health promotion and wellness emphasis; Sheena Herl, communication, advertising emphasis; Abigail Schulte, accounting and finance; Amber Unrein, elementary education.

WaKeeney: Christine Carr, elementary education; Janae Eberle, technology studies, industrial emphasis; Christine Miller, speech-language pathology; Lindsay Pfannenstiel, secondary education.

Colby: Matthew Augustine, accounting; Jenna Johnson, communication, public relations emphasis; Steven Juenemann, agricultural business; Jerad Lange, justice studies; Jennifer Thompson, organizational leadership.

Bird City: Aubrey Kehlbeck, health and human performance.

Goodland: Emily Linden, justice studies; Jason Showalter, justice studies; Stephanie Spresser, general studies; Alicia Studer, technology studies, industrial emphasis; Joni Wilson, management.

Grainfield: Allee Gillespie, technology studies, industrial emphasis.

Grinnell: Anna Albers, English, writing emphasis, and studio art; Emily Rehmer, radiologic technology.

Hoxie: Nicole Brown, radiologic technology; Brian Feldt, technology studies, industrial emphasis; Carissa Heim, political science; Christopher Thummel, secondary education.

Oakley: Linley Andersen, radiologic technology; Jackie Zerr, elementary education.

Oberlin: Amber Barratt, communication, journalism emphasis.

Quinter: Jacqueline Jamison, marketing.

Rexford: Jami Wark, psychology.

St. Francis: Heath Owens, biology education.

Downs: Kayla Williams, elementary education.

Beeler: Whitney Linenberger, English, teaching emphasis, and secondary education.

Ellis: Adam Augustine, radiologic technology; Carrie Hines, technology studies, industrial emphasis; Karla McFee, English, literature emphasis; Bryan Saindon, management; Justin Sherfick, business communication; Jo Timkar, philosophy.

Russell: Whitney Bashaw, sociology; Megan Cline, elementary education; Matthew Cook, health and human performance, recreation and sports management emphasis; Terri Hoss, general studies; Nathan Keener, justice studies; Brandy Ney, organizational leadership; Krista Pasek, communication, public relations emphasis; Stephen Schneider, political science; David William, communication, advertising emphasis.

digg delicious facebook stumbleupon google Newsvine
More News and Photos

Associated Press Videos